I have a dream and this dream matters a lot to me. And I have my own destination to make my dream a reality. No one will ever see me quit, because I simply won't. If I start something, I will finish it and do it well.

Prayer Power

When you walk with the Lord, you are never standing still. You are either going forward or you're sliding back. You are either becoming more like Christ everyday or you're becoming less like Him. I want to love God and live His way so I can receive all He has for me. When I live according to God's Word and by the power of His Holy Spirit, then I can trust that the Lord is working His perfect will in my life and I am becoming all He made me to be.

Lord, You have said in Your Word that Your Holy Spirit helps us to pray. I invite You, Holy Spirit, to teach me how to pray. Show me the things I need to know. Give me the faith I need to believe that You will always hear me and You will answer in Your way and in Your Time. Thank You, Lord that You sent Your Holy Spirit so I could live in power and be used powerfully by You. Help me do that. I need Your power to enable me to live the way You want me to so that I can become all You created me to be. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen

One response

  1. Beautiful prayer my friend and brother. I will totally agree that your path is the one to take for us all. Since you have made the decision, know this the Holy Spirit is speaking to you daily.
    Now all need be done is for us, you and I to tune our hearing the He may guide us into all truths. That we will become orchestrated by heaven and work in conjunction and act as Isaiah said, in the 6:8 When the LOrd said who will go for and the Isaiah answered LOrd send me.

    We must become more Holy Spirit interactive that we may become instruments that the Lord may play beautiful music for the cause of Christ.
    It sounds like you are willing, there are many adventures ahead for you.

    T. Nathan
    thefaithshield.com

    August 18, 2010 at 4:44 AM

Leave a Reply

